Big Sean On Kendrick’s “Control” Verse

With the release of Big Sean’s “Control“ the game has exploded over kendrick’s controversial verse. Speaking with VIBE, he talks sampling issue, Kendrick’s verse and not changing his own.

“I ain’t no hoe ass nigga like that to hear a verse like that and be like ‘I gotta go back and [rewrite] my shit, I gotta go protect myself.’ Nah, it is what it is. I’m a good ass rapper. I just want people to remember I had the song. I knew what it was. No, I didn’t change my verse because I’m not a hoe ass nigga. I’m a real ass nigga from Detroit. I rep for everything that I do. I knew what it was going to do for hip-hop. I knew what it was going to do for the culture. This is the most exciting rap song to drop this year this year. Period. “

Leave a Reply

